Training for polling personnel conducted

Kangpokpi, February 16 2022: Training for polling personnel to be deployed across three Assembly constituencies within Kangpokpi District was conducted today at the Deputy Commissioner Office Complex in Kangpokpi.

The three Returning Officers namely Bungba Maibam Khuman of 46-Saikul (ST) AC, Laishram Manikanta Singh of 50-Kangpokpi AC and Sapam Bishwojit Singh of 51-Saitu (ST) AC conducted the training programme as resource persons.

The polling personnel were enhanced with the knowledge of paper works, machineries and mobile applications to be used for the poll.

Earlier, the second round of randomization was held on February 12 in presence of the General Observer.

Poll teams consisting of four polling personnel each including Presiding Officer, Polling Officers- I, II and III were formed to be deployed in the three assembly constituencies of the district.

The first round of training was conducted after the first randomization was held on January 13 -15, 2022 .

It may be mentioned that General Observer Probhudutta David Pradhan, IAS, Expenditure Observer Manish Kumar Chavda, IRS (C&CE) and Police Observer Sarat Kaviraj, IPS have been assigned to Kangpokpi District for the 12th Manipur Legislative Election, 2022 scheduled to be held on February 28 .

Altogether 17 candidates including 8 from 46-Saikul (ST) AC, 3 from 50-Kangpokpi AC and 6 from the 51-Saitu (ST) AC are contesting in Kangpokpi District.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.