Three Individuals, 7 Teams named for “Chief Ministers Award for Good Governance”

Imphal, August 13 2021: The State Government is set to award “Chief Minister’s Award for Good Governance 2020-21” to three officials and 7 departmental and district teams for their outstanding contribution in the field of good governance.

As per a Government order issued in this regard, the officials named for the award in the individual category include L Kailun, Addl DGP, Police Department; Ningthoujam Geoffrey, Secretary to Chief Minister/State Mission Director, National Health Mission and Neilenthang Telien, Joint Secretary/Finance.

L Kailun is to be conferred the award for his initiative regarding National Highway Security Scheme and Railway project in the State; while N Geoffrey will be receiving the same for overall coordination as Secretary to Chief Minister and management of CM Relief Fund and Neilenthang Telien for his role in “Integrated Financial Resource Management” .

In the team category, Health Department, Home Department, a team of Horticulture Department, Jiribam district team, Senapati district team, e-office team and Tribal Affairs and Hills team.

The entire Health Department will be conferred the award in recognition of the role the Department has been playing in handling Covid pandemic and entire Home Department for facilitation of Stranded people during the pandemic.

The Horticulture team on the other hand consist of P Vaiphei, Honeychara, K Devdutta Sharma, J Khongsai and N Loyalakpa and they were named for the award for introduction of “Innovative and Permanent Farming System” in place of Jhum cultivation.

Jiribam district team comprising of DC Jiribam, W Malemnganba; SP Jiribam, M Mubi; CMO Jiribam, E Okendro; EE/PWD/Jiribam N Sadananda; EE/PHED/Jiribam, W Anandkumar; DGM, MSPDCL/Jiribam, Ng Kirankumar and EO/Jiribam, M Surjit were named in the award list for their role in bringing back stranded Manipuris amid Covid pandemic.

Former DC of Senapati, Th Kirankumar; SP-M Pradip, ADC-A Adahrii Maheo, SDO of Song Song – Duna Duo, SDO of Willong – S Lunguiba Thangal and DFO-John Sha are in the Senapati team who will be receiving the award in recognition of their effort in fighting Dziiko Wildfire, development of approach road to Dziiko valley base camp.

Officials of the e-office team named for the award are IT Director, Nambam Deben; Joint Director, Gurumayum Robert; Deputy Secretary/DP, Ayekpam Bidyarani and Informatics Officer, Herojit Sanjenbam.

They are to be conferred the award for e-office application while Director of Tribal Affairs and Hills, C Arthur Worchuiyo and CMO/Health Section, Tribal Affairs and Hills Dr Vumkhoneh Haokip were listed in the TA&H team for running “Tribal Centres in remotest villages of Manipur”, the Government order read.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.