NPP rules out pre-poll pact with any party

Imphal, November 04 2021: Deputy Chief Minister Y Joykumar has announced that the National People’s Party (NPP) will not form a pre-poll alliance with any political party and contest the Assembly election in a friendly manner.

He said this during a felicitation ceremony of Karam Nabakishore who is intending to contest the upcoming election from Langthabal Constituency along with his supporters at the indoor hall of Mayol Industries, today.

NPP working president L Jayentakumar and prospective candidate from Yaiskul AC H Vikram Singh also attended the ceremony.

Y Joykumar continued that the NPP is preparing to field candidates in at least 40 ACs for the Assembly election.

Exuding confidence that the party would surely win 20 seats and if lucky the figure can be extended to 30, he stated that the NPP would play a major role in Government formation.

Reiterating that the party would not form any pre-poll alliance, the Deputy CM stated what comes after the election would be decided later.

He admitted that the election at Langthabal AC would not be easy for the NPP as there is one sitting MLA K Shyam and veteran politician O Joy.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.