Manipur Govt Upgraded 9 High schools to Higher Secondary

Imphal, August 27 2021: The State Government has upgraded 9 High Schools in the State to Higher Secondary Schools with effect from the Academic Session 2021-22.

The nine schools are – Kason Khullen High School, Praja High School, Khonghampat High School, Kamjong High School, Urup High School, Oinam Government Girl’s High School, Siribon High School, Wabagai High School and New Tusom Frontier High School.

An order has been issued in this regard by the Commissioner of Education (S), Govt of Manipur, M Harekrishna today.

The order came into effect in cognizance of the pressing need to provide admission to students to higher studies in the Government schools in the State and to allay the fear and uncertainty among the students over inability to get admission in higher classes.

Further, services of senior most lecturers in the existing schools is allowed to be utilized as principal and vice principal in these schools along with utilization of the services of qualified graduate teachers of the Department wherever required in their respective Grade Pay and without any extra remuneration, added the order.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.