Manipur Election 2022: NPF names 10 candidates

Imphal, January 31 2022: The Naga People’s Front (NPF) has announced the names of its candidates who would contest the 12th Manipur Legislative Assembly election in 10 Assembly Constituencies.

The NPF candidates include incumbent and former Ministers Losii Dikho, Awangbow Newmai and Francis Ngajokpa.

The NPF working committee held a meeting today and deliberated at length the recommendations submitted to the NPF Central Office by the ticket selection committee with regard to the 12th Manipur Legislative Assembly election before shortlisting ten names for awarding NPF tickets.

The candidates shortlisted for NPF tickets are Langhu Paulhring Anal (Chandel AC), Dangsawa Korungthang Maring (Tengnoupal AC), Leishiyo Keishing (Phungyar AC), Ram Muivah (Ukhrul AC), Kashim Vashum (Chingai AC), Khoho Siile Antony (Karong AC), Losii Dikho (Mao AC), M Francis Ngajokpa (Tadubi), Awangbow Newmai (Tamei AC) and Khangthuanang Panmei (Tamenglong AC) .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.