Manipur: Eight civil services, 23 police officers shuffled

Imphal, December 08 2021: New postings have been given to eight officers including IAS, MCS and MSS with immediate effect and until further orders.

As per an order issued by DP deputy secretary Ph Bhavananda, IAS officers Kengoo Zuringla will be additional secretary (TA & Hills)/RD&PR and SMD/MSRLM in addition and Yumnam Robita joint secretary (Power/ TA&Hills) & director (Trade, Commerce and Industry) in addition; DK Thangboi Haokip (MCS) additional secretary (CADA) & additional secretary Manipur Information Commission; Ngangom Uttam Singh (MCS) director i/c (Social Welfare); Bijanda Chabungbam deputy secretary (OBC&CS) and joint director (Minorities) and OSD/Grievance Cell in addition; L Kishor-jit Singh as joint director (Arts & Culture) and director i/c (Arts & Culture); M Antony Haokip (MSS) as under-secretary (WR/YAS); and Philachon Horam (MSS) as SO/GAD (Welfare) and SO/ Commerce & Industries in addition.

The government also ordered transfer and posting of 23 IPS and MPS officers with immediate effect.

The order placed IPS officers P Goulungmuon Singsit as CO of 2nd IRB, N Herojit Meetei as SP Bishnupur, Maharabam Pradip Singh as SP Imphal East, PH Mahesh Narain as SP Chandel, B Golianmang as SP Tengnoupal, Amrita Sinha as SP Kangpokpi, Ksh Shivakanta Singh as SP Imphal West, Karthik Malladi as SP Senapati, Shrey Vats as SP Kakeljing, Kshetrimayum Ravikumar Singh as SP Jiribam and Ingawale Pravin Dadaso as SP Pherzawl.

The order also posted MPS officers S Somorjit Singh as CO 3 IRB in-charge, L Deben Singh as AD/ MPTC in-charge, A Ghanashyam Sharma as AD/MPTC in-charge, T Thongzapao as CO 8 MR in-charge, Th Vikramjit Singh as CO 11 IRB in-charge, Khoisnam Sarma Devi as CO 9th IRB (Mahila) in-charge, Hopson Sapam as SP Immigration in-charge, Victoria Yengkhom as CO 2nd MR in-charge, Sarda Laishram as SP SIT in-charge, Priyadarshini Laishram as SP CID (Tech) in-charge, S Ibomcha Singh as CO 1st MR in-charge and S David Piaklian as Spl AIG (Adm) in-charge.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.