Manipur Congress MLAs RK Imo Singh and Yamthong Haokip join BJP

Manipur MLA Sagolband assembly constituency RK Imo and MLA Saikul assembly  constituency Yamthong Haokip joined the Bharatiya Janata Party at New Delhi on Monday. Both the MLAs were felicitated by Union Minister Sarbananda Sonowal and BJP national spokesperson Sambit Patra.

RK Imo was elected from Sagolband assembly constituency as an Indian National Congress candidate and he is also an intending candidate for the same assembly constituency. He left for New Delhi from Bir Tikendrajit International Airport on Monday.

He was also All India Congress Committee (AICC) election observer for northeast.

Yamthong Haokip was elected as INC candidate from Saikul assembly constituency in Manipur Legislative assembly election, 2017.

Speaking on the occasion, RK Imo appreciated Prime Minister, Narendra Modi; BJP national president JP Nadda and Union home minister Amit Shah for accepting to join BJP.

He said after witnessing the initiatives of Modi and Chief Minister N Biren Singh, he decided to join the party to serve for the people.

After, the felicitation programme, Imo and Yamthong also met Nadda at his office.

Sources reported that another two MLAs of INC is likely to join BJP in the next few days.

Courtesy: IFP

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.