Manipur: CM N Biren Cabinet reshuffles; drops 6 Ministers, 5 inducts

Imphal Sept 24-2020: Following the removal of three incumbent ministers, the chief minister of Manipur Shri N Biren Singh today reshuffled his council of ministers with another three being removed from his cabinet ministers. A total of 6 (six) minister soon to be reshuffle.

The new faces who had been inducted into his council of ministers include O Lukhoi (Wangoi A/C), O Henry (Wangkhei A/C), Vungzagin Valte (Thanglon A/C), Sorokhaibam Rajen (Lamshang A/C), and Th Satyabrata (Yaiskul A/C).

They were sworn in before the Governor Najma Heptulla at the Raj Bhavan late afternoon in the presence of the chief minister, MLAs, and other dignitaries. Among the other leaders and digniratries BJP National vice-president Baijayant Panda, former advisor to the chief minister of Manipur Rajat Sethi and BJP National leader Ajay Jamal, who is also in-charge of the Manipur BJP (organisation) were also present during the swearing in ceremony.

The swearing-in ceremony took place after N Biren Singh dropped six ministers from his cabinet. Those who were dropped include V Hangkhanlian (BJP), Nemcha Kipgen (BJP), Th Radheshyam Singh (BJP), L Jayantakumar Singh (NPP), N Kayisii (NPP), and Karam Shyam (LJP).

Earlier, the CM Biren led Government cabinet to rejig was initially scheduled for Wednesday. However, due to some internal and opposition among the political parties within the state BJP over the cabinet reshuffle, it could not be effected as planned.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.