Manipur: CM Biren & Five Ministers allocated portfolios

Imphal, March 26 2022: Chief Minister N Biren and the five Ministers of the new Government have been allocated their portfolios.

Chief Secretary and Secretary (Cabinet) Dr Rajesh Kumar issued a notification to this effect today.

According to the notification, Th Biswajit has been allocated Power Department, Forest, Environ- ment and Climate Change Department, Agriculture Department and Science & Technology Department.

Yumnam Khemchand has been given MAHUD Department, Rural Development & Panchayati Raj Department and Education Department.

Konthoujam Govindas has been put in charge of PWD and YAS Department.

Nemcha Kipgen has been allocated Textiles, Commerce & Industry Department and Cooperation Department.

Water Resources Department and Relief & Disaster Management Department have been allocated to Awangbow Newmai.

Chief Minister N Biren is in charge of Home Department, Personnel and Administrative Reforms Department, Confidential & Cabinet Department, Vigilance & Anti-Corruption Department, Infor- mation & Technology Department, Planning Depart- ment and all other departments which have not been allocated to any other Minister so far.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.