Chief Minister Himanta Biswa Sarma campaigns in Tamalpur constituency

BAKSA: Chief Minister Himanta Biswa Sarma along with ministers, MLAs, Bodoland Territorial Council (BTC) chief Pramod Boro, BTC executive members and MCLAs have been conducting marathon campaign meetings on behalf of BJP-UPPL-AGP alliance candidate of Tamalpur constituency, Jolen Daimary. Chief Minister Sarma on Sunday came to Kawli to campaign for Daimary.

At the mass gathering in Kawli, Sarma said, “There is no point in voting for the Congress because there is a BJP government at the Centre, a BJP government in the State and an alliance partner in the Bodoland Territorial Region (BTR).” “In the previous election we had promised to give jobs to one lakh unemployed youths after the BJP government comes to Assam. I again say as Chief Minister that I will give jobs to one lakh youths,” he added.

Promising to start construction of three important bridges over Motanga and Balti rivers in the next few months and to upgrade the Kawli High School to Higher Secondary School, the Chief Minister said that 10,000 families of Tamulpur will be given arunodaya scheme by next January. The Chief Minister also mentioned that the amount for Arunoday scheme will be increased from Rs 830 to Rs 1000.

The Chief Minister further said that microfinance loans would be refunded from November. He also said that peace prevailed in the BTR region after Prime Minister Narendra Modi came to power. “We have to maintain this peace,” he said and urged people to support the BJP-UPPL-AGP alliance for peace and development.

He also said that Tamulpur would not only be declared as a district, on January 26 the tricolour flag would also be hoisted and Tamalpur would start functioning as a new district.

BTC chief Pramod Boro also addressed the gathering and commended Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Chief Minister Himanta Biswa Sharma for their ushering in development in the State and BTR region as well.

Tamulpur district BJP president Victor Kumar Das and Tamulpur district UPPL president Bipul Kumar Basumtari delivered welcome speeches at the meeting where BJP president Bhabesh Kalita, cabinet minister Ranjeet Kumar Dass, MLA Jayanta Basumtary, former Tamulpur MLA Emmanuel Moshahary and other leaders were present.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.