Breaking News: Manipur Five new ministers get portfolios

Imphal Sept 27-2020: Five newly inducted members in the Manipur Council of Ministers of the N Biren Singh-led government were districuted portfolios on Sunday.

As per notification issued by chief secretary Dr Rajesh Kumar dated September 27, 2020, (i) S Rajen has been assigned Education, Fisheries, CADA; (ii) Vungzagin Valte has been assigned Tribal Affairs & Hills, Transport, GAD; (iii) O Lukhoi has been assigned Agriculture, Veterinary & Animal Husbandry, Tourism; (iv) Th Satyabrata has been assigned CAF&PD, Law & Legislative Affairs, Labour and Employment; (v) O Henry has been assigned MAHUD, Social Welfare & Cooperation; (vi) while chief minister N Biren will hold the portfolios of Home, Personnel, Planning, Revenue and any other departments not allotted to any of the ministers specifically.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.