28 seats in first phase, 8 in second, says CM

Imphal, March 03 2022: BJP is set to win 28 seats in the first phase of the 12th Manipur Legislative Assembly election and likely to win at least 8 seats in the second phase of the polls.

There is nothing else to fret about in this regard) Chief Minister N Biren Singh proudly stated during the flag hoisting ceremony of Lilong AC BJP candidate and MLA Y Antas Khan at the latter’s residence in Lilong Haoreibi Mayai Leikai on Thursday morning.

Biren predicted that BJP will win around 30 out of 38 seats in the first phase of the polls, with the exact winning seats estimated to be 28 .

In the second phase, the party will win at least 8 seats.

What is there to worry about when it is guaranteed that BJP would be getting absolute majority, he contended, while asking the denizens of Lilong if they want Antas Khan to be part of the government or not.

Commenting on rumours being circulated of Antas Khan being an outsider to Lilong, the CM mentioned Antas’s father Md Allaudin as a man of integrity.

He questioned whether we need to cosy up to Shillong or Bihar for any development of the state, adding that such actions would be detrimental to Manipur.

The CM then asked what efforts Congress made during the pandemic other than questioning distribution of rice to the people under PM Modi’s leadership.

Truth to be told, Congress used the minority community as much as they want and then discarded them mercilessly, he asserted.

In his speech, Works minister Th Biswajit urged the people of Lilong to place their trust and hope onto BJP candidate Antas Khan.

He then said that JD (U) and NPP’s claims of taking part in the formation of next government will be impossible, for they are like the useless ends of a kite.

MLA and candidate Antas Khan stated that the Muslim community now favours the BJP-led state government because of the latter’s efforts in bridging the gap between the hills and the valley and the many different communities in the state.

The flag hoisting ceremony was also attended by Rajya Sabha MP Leishemba Sana-jaoba, BJP national spokesperson Sambit Patra, education minister S Rajen, deputy speaker K Robindro and other leaders of the party.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.